Headquarters Patrol

Sheriff's Banner Group of Uniformed Officers

Headquarters Patrol provides 24-hour uniformed law enforcement patrol services for most county buildings and all Central, East and South unincorporated areas of Santa Clara County. The unincorporated areas of the Mount Hamilton Range, including Mount Hamilton, San Antonio Valley, Isabel Valley, San Felipe Valley, and Hall's Valley are patrolled from this station.  The unincorporated south county communities of San Martin, Rucker, and Uvas Canyon as well as the unincorporated areas surrounding Morgan Hill and Gilroy are patrolled by units from the South County Station. 

The Sheriff’s Office is also responsible for the Parks Patrol Unit that provides law enforcement services for the 27 parks and lakes managed by the Santa Clara County Parks Department. The Rural Crimes Unit was formed in 1992 and specializes in crimes associated with rural farming businesses. The Santa Clara County Sheriff’s Office also enjoys great collaboration with Gavilan College to provide an additional layer of safety and security for students on campus and the Gilroy Early College Academy (GECA) which is located on the property.​


Contact Captain Durr
[email protected]

Headquarters Office
55 West Younger Ave
San Jose, CA 95110
Phone: (408) 808-4400
Fax: (408​) 286-1787

South County Station
80 W. highland Avenue
San Martin, CA 95046
Phone: (408) 686-3650
Fax: (408) 686-3696

©2021 County of Santa Clara. All rights reserved.